top of page
Writer's pictureChideraa Vivian

ServiceNow Food Service Implementation Project: Training Manual

Overview:

The attached documents below are the first 4 pages of a training manual I created and authored using Visme. I created this training manual as an IT Business Analyst and Technical Writer for MTBF.


Goal:

This training manual was made for MTBF development team members and apprentices to aid them in the configuration stage of implementing a general scoped and mobile scoped online food ordering system application using ServiceNow. Since the target audience of the manual is both apprentices and development team members, the skills and knowledge of my target audience varied. With this in mind, I set to create a document that was understandable for a reader who has never used the ServiceNow platform. I styled the document like a step-by-step guide while incorporating specific technical requirements of the projects such as the list view for a table and naming the update set "Starbucks Management."


Result:

The attached documents below are the first 4 pages of a training manual I created and authored using Visme. I maintained consistency visually throughout the manual by including the company logo and formatting the color scheme of the document to match the MTBF company colors (navy blue, muted pink, and muted bright blue). All pages of the document adhere to the same coloring, page layout, font style/spacing/size. The language is clear, formal, and was proofread thoroughly to be free of errors. All visuals incorporated into the document were procured by me by utilizing the platform myself to complete each task. This ensured that I understood the technology and terminology so I could effectively and clearly communicate the configuration tasks through my writing. This manual is still in use currently at MTBF!









Comments


bottom of page